Sep 22, 2023  
2021-2022 Catalog 
2021-2022 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

WOU’s Structure

WOU Board of Trustees

Zellee Allen
Monmouth, June 30, 2022
Jaime Arredondo
Salem, June 30, 2022
Susan Castillo
Eugene, June 30, 2024
Dave Foster
WOU Faculty, June 30, 2022
Jay D. Kenton
Interim President
Cecelia Koontz
Monmouth, June 30, 2022
Leah Mitchell
Salem, June 30, 2022
Jerry Ambris
Salem, June 30, 2023
Danielle Campbell
WOU student, June 30, 2022
Gale Evans
Portland, June 30, 2022
Linda Herrera
Salem, June 30, 2022
Betty Komp
Gates, June 30, 2025
Malissa Larson
WOU Staff, June 30, 2022
Doug Morse
Portland, June 30, 2022


Interim President

Jay D. Kenton (2021)
B.S. 1981, M.Ed. 1989, Oregon State University
Ph.D. 2000, Portland State University

President’s Cabinet

Gary L. Dukes (2004)
Vice president, Student Affairs
B.S. 1985, Oregon State University
M. Ed. 1987, University of Vermont
Ph.D. 1994, University of Washington
Tatyana Karaman (2018)
Vice president, Finance and Administration
Law Degree. 1991, Far-Eastern State University, Russia
M.S. 1999, Ph.D., 2004, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukie
M.B.A. 2019, Louisiana State University-Shreveport
Rob Winningham (2000)
Provost and vice president, Academic Affairs
Professor of Psychological Sciences
B.A. 1994, M.S. 1996, Western Washington University
Ph.D. 2000, Baylor University
Ryan Hagemann (2015)
Vice president and General Counsel
B.A. 1994, Whitman College
J.D. 2001, University of Oregon
Randi Lydum (2012)
Executive director of Intercollegiate Athletics
B.S. 1990, M.S. Ed 1993, Western Oregon State College
Erin McDonough (2013)
Executive director, Advancement and WOU Foundation
B.S. 1998, Bentley University
LouAnn Vickers (2006)
Executive assistant to the president


Deans and Associate Provosts

Michael Baltzley (2011)
Associate provost, Academic Effectiveness
B.S. 1997, Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D. 2006, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Kathleen Cassity (2017)
Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences; professor of English
B.A. 1994, M.A. 1997, Ph.D. 2005, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Tina M. Fuchs (1989)
Associate vice president; Dean of Students and Judicial Affairs; instructor
B.A. 1985, Pacific University
M.Ed. 1989, Western Washington University
Susanne C. Monahan (2013)
Associate provost, Program Development
B.A. 1987, Swarthmore College; A.M. 1988
Ph.D. 1993, Stanford University
Chelle Batchelor (2019)
Dean, Library and Academic Innovation
A.A. 1994, Chemeketa Community College
B.A. 1997, University of Oregon
M.L.I.S. 2005, University of Washington
Hillary Fouts (2020)
Dean, Graduate Studies and Research, professor of psychology
B.A. 1997, B.S. 1997, Central Washington University
Ph.D. 2002, Washington State University
Mark Girod (2001)
Dean, College of Education; professor of education
B.S. 1993, Western Oregon State College
M.S. 1996, Western Oregon University
Ph.D. 2001, Michigan State University