Sep 25, 2022  
2018-2019 Catalog 
2018-2019 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

WOU’s Structure

WOU Board of Trustees

Zellee Allen
Monmouth, June 30, 2022
James Baumgartner
Portland, June 30, 2022
Gayle Evans
Portland, June 30, 2022
Dr. Gavin Keulks
WOU Faculty, June 30, 2020
Cecelia Koontz
Monmouth, June 30, 2022
Dr. Jeanette Mladenovic
Boca Raton, FL, June 30, 2022
Lane Shetterly
Dallas, June 30, 2022
Jaime Arredondo
Salem, June 30, 2022
Zoë Chan Tuyub
WOU student, June 30, 2020
Dr. Rex Fuller
WOU president
Rep. Betty Komp
Gates, June 30, 2019
Malissa Larson
WOU Staff, June 30, 2020
Lydia Muniz
Salem, June 30, 2022



Rex D. Fuller (2015)
B.A. 1975, California State University, Chico
Ph.D. 1982, University of Utah


President’s Cabinet

Curtis Campbell (2017)                                     
Executive director, Intercollegiate Athletics
B.S. 1990, Longwood University
M.S. 1999, Radford University
Ryan Hagemann (2015)
Vice president and General Counsel
B.A. 1994, Whitman College
J.D. 2001, University of Oregon
Erin McDonough (2013)
Executive director, Advancement and WOU Foundation
B.S. 1998, Bentley University
LouAnn Vickers (2006)
Executive assistant to the president
Gary L. Dukes (2004)
Vice president for Student Affairs
B.S. 1985, Oregon State University
M. Ed. 1987, University of Vermont
Ph.D. 1994, University of Washington
Tatyana Karaman (2018)
Vice president of Finance and Administration
Law Degree. 1991, Far-Eastern State University, Russia
M.S. 19999, Ph.D., 2004, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukie
Rob Winningham (2000)
Interim provost and vice president for Academic Affairs
Professor of Psychological Sciences
B.A. 1994, M.S. 1996, Western Washington University
Ph.D. 2000, Iowa State University



Kathleen Cassity (2017)
Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences; professor of English
B.A. 1994, M.A. 1997, Ph.D. 2005, University of Hawaii at Manoa 
Mark Girod (2001)
Dean, College of Education; professor of education.
B.S. 1993, Western Oregon State College
M.S. 1996, Western Oregon University
Ph.D. 2001, Michigan State University
Allen McKiel (2008)
Dean, Library
B.A. 1975, Purdue University
M.L.S. 1978, Indiana University
Ph.D. 2001, Indiana State University
Tina M. Fuchs (1989)
Associate vice president; Dean of students and judicial affairs; instructor
B.A. 1985, Pacific University; M.Ed. 1989, Western Washington University
Susanne C. Monahan (2013)
Associate provost, program development
B.A. 1987, Swarthmore College; A.M. 1988
Ph.D. 1993, Stanford University